International Expo and Conference
June 17 - 19, 2024   |   Vancouver

Program Advisory Board

A big thank you in advance to this year’s advisory board for their time and effort to help create a conference program that meets the needs and interests of the hydrogen and fuel cell industry.

  • Aaron Hoskin, Deputy Director, Transportation Decarbonization, Transport Canada
  • Amandeep Garcha, Deputy Director, Hydrogen Strategy Secretariat, Natural Resources Canada
  • Bryan Buggey, Executive Vice President, Invest Vancouver
  • Chris Norris, Director, Business Development, Siemens Energy
  • François Girard, Program Advisor, Hydrogen Technologies, National Research Council Canada
  • Ivette Vera-Perez, CEO, Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association
  • Michelle Detwiler, Executive Director, Renewable Hydrogen Association
  • Nicolas Pocard, Vice President Marketing & Strategic Partnerships, Ballard Power Systems
  • Pierre Bénard, Director, Hydrogen Research Institute
  • Rueben George, President / Sundance Chief , Salish Elements / Tsleil-Waututh Nation
  • Sabina Russell, Vice President of Clean Fuels, HTEC
  • Steven Libbrecht, Interim Executive Director, Hydrogen Council
  • Vincent Chou, (recommended / forwarded to Tyson), Fortis BC
  • Walter Mérida, Associate Dean of Research and Industry Partnerships in the Faculty of Applied Science, University of British Columbia